England: Manu Tuilagi available for selection while Ollie Lawrence will miss final Six Nations match against Ireland

Jared Wright
England head coach Steve Borthwick has selected a 36-player squad for the final Six Nations match of the year against Ireland ollie lawrence manu tuilagi

England head coach Steve Borthwick has announced a 36-player squad for the final Six Nations match of the year against Ireland.

The wounded English will travel to Dublin to take on an in-form Ireland at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday, 18 March.

Lawrence ruled out

Ollie Lawrence has featured in all four games of the Championship but has been ruled out of the final match in Dublin.

The 23-year-old has sustained a hamstring injury in England’s game against France on Saturday.

After failing to secure a regular place under Eddie Jones, Lawrence has been a success story under Borthwick.

He was initially overlooked for the Six Nations squad, only to became a powerful presence at inside centre – until the hefty defeat to France.

Leicester Tigers back Guy Porter has been drafted into the training squad as centre cover, while Manu Tuilagi is also now available, having completed his suspension for dangerous play.

Tuilagi copped a four-match ban for a red card against Northampton Saints but is available for the clash against the top-ranked side in World Rugby after completing his World Rugby Coaching Intervention Programme.

The remainder of the squad that faced France have been retained for the clash with Ireland.

Sale Sharks second-rower Jonny Hill, Harlequins prop Will Collier and London Irish wing Ollie Hassell-Collins return to the 36.

Tigers prop Joe Heyes and Exeter Chiefs number eight Sam Simmonds have been left out.

Meanwhile, Northampton Saints lock Courtney Lawes had already been ruled out with a shoulder problem.

England squad

Forwards: Ollie Chessum, Dan Cole, Will Collier, Ben Curry, Alex Dombrandt, Tom Dunn, Ben Earl, Ellis Genge, Jamie George, Jonny Hill, Nick Isiekwe, Maro Itoje, Lewis Ludlam, David Ribbans, Bevan Rodd, Kyle Sinckler, Mako Vunipola, Jack Walker, Jack Willis

Backs: Henry Arundell, Owen Farrell, Tommy Freeman, George Ford, Ollie Hassell-Collins, Max Malins, Joe Marchant, Alex Mitchell, Cadan Murley, Guy Porter, Henry Slade, Marcus Smith, Freddie Steward, Manu Tuilagi, Jack van Poortvliet, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs

READ MORE: Six Nations: Two Cents Rugby picks his top five players of Round Four