Super Rugby quarter-final draw confirmed

Date published: June 15 2019

The draw for this season’s Super Rugby quarter-finals has been confirmed, with reigning champions the Crusaders kicking off the knockout action at home to the Highlanders.

After finishing the regular season with 11 wins, Scott Robertson’s men will be confident of progressing against an inconsistent Dunedin side.

Jaguares ended the campaign in second and they welcome the improving Chiefs to Buenos Aires next weekend in what should be a thriller.

Elsewhere, Australian Conference winners the Brumbies take on the Sharks in Canberra while the Hurricanes are at home against the Bulls.

The Crusaders and Jaguares host their quarter-finals on Friday while the Hurricanes and Brumbies’ home games take place on Saturday.

Super Rugby quarter-finals

QF1: Friday, June 21 – Crusaders v Highlanders (19:35 local, 08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
QF3: Friday, June 21 – Jaguares v Chiefs (19:05 local (23:05 BST, 22:05 GMT)
QF2: Saturday, June 22 – Hurricanes v Bulls (19:35 local, 08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
QF4: Saturday, June 22 – Brumbies v Sharks (20:05 local, 11:05 BST, 10:05 GMT)

Semi-final draw:
Pre-determined draw as follows (highest ranked team to host):

SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2
SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

Final draw:
(highest ranked team to host):

Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF 2