Uruguay name team to face Wallabies

Date published: September 25 2015

Uruguay head coach Pablo Lemoine has named his team for the Pool A match against Australia at Villa Park, Birmingham, on Sunday.

A week after losing 54-9 to Wales at the Millennium Stadium, Uruguay will be looking for an improved result against a second-string Wallabies side.

In changes to that line-up, Leandro Leivas comes in on the right wing in the only tweak to the backline as he takes the place of Santiago Gibernau.

Juan Manuel Gaminara moves to number eight as Juan De Freitas starts on the blindside flank while Franco Lamanna, German Kessler and Mateo Sanguinetti get a run at lock, hooker and loosehead prop respectively on Sunday.

Uruguay: 15 Gaston Mieres, 14 Leandro Leivas, 13 Joaquin Prada, 12 Andres Vilaseca, 11 Rodrigo Silva, 10 Felipe Berchesi, 9 Agustin Ormaechea, 8 Juan Manuel Gaminara, 7 Matias Beer, 6 Juan De Freitas, 5 Franco Lamanna, 4 Santiago Vilaseca (c), 3 Mario Sagario, 2 German Kessler, 1 Mateo Sanguinetti. 
Replacements: 16 Nicolas Klappenbach, 17 Oscar Duran, 18 Carlos Arboleya, 19 Alejandro Nieto, 20 Diego Magno, 21 Fernando Bascou, 22 Alejo Duran, 23 Alberto Roman.

Date: Sunday, September 27
Venue: Villa Park, Birmingham
Kick-off: 12:00 local (11:00 GMT)
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)