Uruguay name side to face Wales

Date published: September 18 2015

Uruguay head coach Pablo Lemoine has named his team to play Wales in the Pool A match at the Millennium Stadium on Sunday.

Fifteen Teros will make their World Cup debut with another possible eight debutants coming off the bench.

None of the 23 players in Lemoine's World Cup squad has any World Cup experience.

The side will be captained by lock Santiago Vilaseca. The most experienced player in the starting line-up is hooker Carlos Arboleya, who will be making his 51st test appearance.

Uruguay: 15 Gaston Meres, 14 Santiago Gibernau, 13 Joaquin Prada, 12 Andres Vilaseca, 11 Rodrigo Silva, 10 Felipe Berchesi, 9 Agustin Ormaechea, 8 Alejandro Nieto, 7 Matias Beer, 6 Juan Manuel Gaminara, 5 Jorge Zerbino, 4 Santiago Vilaseca, 3 Mario Sagario, 2 Carlos Arboleya, 1 Alejo Corral
16 German Kessler, 17 Oscar Duran, 18 Mateo Sanguinetti, 19 Franco Lamanna, 20 Agustin Alonso, 21 Juan De Freitas, 22 Alejo Duran, 23 Francisco Bulanti

Date: Sunday, September 20
Venue: Millennium Stadium
Kick-off: 14:30 local (13:30 GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Mathieu Raynal (France)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)