Super Rugby Qualifiers confirmed

Date published: June 14 2015

Following the Waratahs' win over the Reds, we now know the four sides who will compete for spots in the 2015 Super Rugby semi-finals.

The Hurricanes and Waratahs have secured home semi-finals, to be played on the 26/27 June, with the Hurricanes playing the lowest ranked Qualifier winner and the Waratahs up against the highest Qualifier winner.

Before that next weekend the Stormers will face the Brumbies at Newlands in Cape Town, while the Chiefs will travel to Dunedin to take on the Highlanders.

Super Rugby Qualifiers – June 20

Highlanders (4) v Chiefs (5)
Kick-off: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT, 17:35 AEST, 09:35 SAST)

Stormers (3) v Brumbies (6)

Kick-off: 17:05 local (15:05 GMT, 01:05 AEST, 03:05 NZST)

Super Rugby Semi-Finals June 26/27 (dates/kick-off times to be confirmed)

Hurricanes (1) v lowest ranked qualifier

Waratahs (2) v highest ranked qualifier

With their win over the Chiefs, the Hurricanes tied the record for the most regular season wins in a season with 14, set previously by the Stormers in 2012 and the Waratahs in 2014.