Super Rugby Pacific semi-finals fixtures and kick-off times confirmed

David Skippers
SRP semi-finalists image 2024.jpg

Caleb Clarke of the Blues, Noah Lolesio of the Brumbies, Jordie Barrett of the Hurricanes and Anton Lienert-Brown of the Chiefs.

The Super Rugby Pacific semi-final schedule has been confirmed, as the last four teams standing in the competition are set to do battle for a place in this year’s final.

There are two interesting encounters scheduled to take place with teams from Australia and New Zealand left standing in the hunt for silverware.

Defending champions the Crusaders failed to qualify for the play-offs which means there will be a new name engraved onto the Super Rugby Pacific trophy as 2024’s winners.

Number two seeds, the Blues, will host the first encounter when they take on Australia’s leading outfit the Brumbies at Eden Park in Auckland on Friday, while the Hurricanes, who finished at the top of the table after the regular season, will host the Chiefs at Sky Stadium in Wellington on Saturday.

Clinical quarter-final wins

All four teams were clinical in the quarter-finals with the Chiefs cruising to a 43-21 victory against the Reds in Hamilton on Friday while the Hurricanes proved too strong for the Melbourne Rebels in Wellington on Saturday as they sealed a 47-20 win.

SUBLIME piece of skill from Brumbies flyer helps them to victory over Highlanders

Later on Saturday, the Blues clinched a 36-5 triumph over the Fijian Drua before the weekend’s action came to a conclusion in Canberra where the Brumbies claimed a 32-16 victory over the Highlanders.

The Super Rugby Pacific final is set to take place on Saturday, June 22, with the highest-ranking finalists from the regular season hosting the showpiece event.

Where are they now? The 2016 Super Rugby-winning Hurricanes

Super Rugby Pacific semi-final fixtures

Friday, June 14

Blues v Brumbies
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19:05 local (08:05 BST, 07:05 GMT)

Saturday, June 15

Hurricanes v Chiefs
Venue: Sky Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 16:35 local (05:35 BST, 04:35 GMT)

READ MORE: Blues hold off Fijian Drua in Auckland but lose All Blacks star to injury