Super Rugby officials: Round One

Date published: February 23 2016

The match officials for the first round’s Super Rugby action have been confirmed, with Glen Jackson given the Blues versus Highlanders opener at Eden Park.

Andrew Lees will be in charge of the Brumbies v Hurricanes which follows immediately afterwards in Canberra, with Stuart Berry officiating in the Cheetahs v Jaguares game in Bloemfontein later that day.

The experienced Angus Gardner, Chris Pollock and Craig Joubert get the whistle for much-anticipated Round 1 derbies in Sydney, Christchurch and Cape Town respectively and Jaco van Heerden will referee the Kings v Sharks clash in Durban.

Marius van der Westhuizen will referee the Australian derby between the Force and Rebels in Perth and Ben O'Keeffe travels to Tokyo where he will be the man in the middle for the Sunwolves' encounter with the Lions. 

Friday, 26 February 2016

Blues v Highlanders at Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
AR 1: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
AR2: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Brumbies v Hurricanes at GIO Stadium, Canberra
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
AR 1: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
AR2: Michael Hogan (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Cheetahs v Jaguares at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Stuart Berry (South Africa)
AR 1: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)
AR2: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Saturday, 26 February 2016

Waratahs v Reds at Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Angus Gardner (Australia)
AR 1: Nicholas Berry (Australia)
AR2: James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

Crusaders v Chiefs at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
AR 1: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
AR2: Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Kings v Sharks at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
AR 1: Rodney Bonaparte (South Africa)
AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Stormers v Bulls at Newlands, Cape Town
Craig Joubert (South Africa)
AR 1: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)
AR2: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
TMO: Christie du Preez (South Africa)

Western Force v Melbourne Rebels at nib Stadium, Perth
Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
AR 1: Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
AR2: Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Sunwolves v Lions at Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo
Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand)
AR 1: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
AR2: Aki Aso (Japan)
TMO: Takeshi Hareda (Japan)