Schmidt sticks with same XV

Date published: March 8 2017

Ireland have named an unchanged starting line-up for their Six Nations clash with Wales at the Principality Stadium on Friday.

Captain Rory Best is again joined in the front-row by Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong with Donnacha Ryan and Devin Toner the locks.

Jamie Heaslip, Sean O'Brien and CJ Stander fill the back-row while Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton line out at scrum-half and fly-half.

Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are confimed as the centres with full-back Rob Kearney flanked by Keith Earls and Simon Zebo.

Tommy Bowe comes back into the replacements in place of the injured Andrew Trimble. The bench also includes Niall Scannell, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Iain Henderson, Peter O'Mahony, Kieran Marmion and Paddy Jackson.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best (c), 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Niall Scannell, 17 Cian Healy, 18 John Ryan, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Peter O’Mahony, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Tommy Bowe

Date: Friday, March 10
Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 20:00 GMT
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Matthew Carley (England)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)