Same again for Brumbies

Date published: March 5 2015

Brumbies boss Stephen Larkham has name an unchanged matchday squad for Friday's clash with the Western Force in Canberra.

It’s the first time that Larkham has been able to name the same side two weeks running in 2015 after the team came through last week’s win over the Rebels intact and uninjured.

Hooker Stephen Moore once again takes control of the side as captain, providing consistency in the leadership role after Nic White and David Pocock led the team earlier in the year.

Moore said it was important to prepare well this week to give his side every chance of beating the Western Force.

“They’re a good side, they can travel as we saw in round one and we’ll require a committed performance to be able to come away with a win,” He told the Brumbies' official website.

“They’d probably be disappointed with their last couple of performances and will be up for this match.

"We managed to get on top of the Force here last year to progress to the finals and we’ll be looking to get into that sort of rhythm here again on Friday night.”

Brumbies: 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Jarred Butler, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 JP Smith, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Blake Enever, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 James Dargaville, 23 Jesse Mogg.

Date: Friday, March 6
Venue: Canberra Stadium
Kick-off: 19.40 local (08.40 GMT, 21.40 NZST, 10.40 SAST)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Andrew Lees (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)