RPA award nominees announced

Date published: May 5 2015

The Rugby Players' Association (The RPA) has announced the nominees for the RPA Players' Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year awards.

This prestigious awards recognise the outstanding talent in English rugby union over the ongoing season and the winners will be revealed at the RPA Players' Awards 2015, to be held at Battersea Evolution on Wednesday, May 13.

Bath fly-half George Ford and outside centre Jonathan Joseph are among the nominees and are joined by Northampton forward Samu Manoa, Newcastle wing Sinoti Sinoti and Exeter Chiefs number eight Thomas Waldrom.

Ford and Joseph are also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award and are joined by Saracens second-row Maro Itoje, Exeter Chiefs fly-half and centre Henry Slade and Bath team-mate, full-back Anthony Watson.

The RPA Players' Player of the Year Award 2015 nominees:

George Ford
Jonathan Joseph
Samu Manoa
Sinoti Sinoti
Thomas Waldrom

LV= Young Player of the Year nominees:

George Ford
Maro Itoje
Jonathan Joseph
Henry Slade
Anthony Watson