Rebels change three

Date published: May 7 2015

The Rebels have made three changes to their starting line-up to face the Blues in Melbourne on Friday.

Mike Harris was a late withdrawal from the team that beat the Chiefs last weekend, and moves to full-back, while Tom English comes onto the wing.

His introduction comes with Tamati Ellison out injured, and Dom Shipperley shifts across to outside centre.

Up front Colby Fainga'a replaces Sean McMahon, who is being rested.

Rebels: 15 Mike Harris, 14 Tom English, 13 Dom Shipperley, 12 Mitch Inman, 11 Sefanaia Naivalu, 10 Jack Debreczeni, 9 Nic Stirzaker, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Jordy Reid, 6 Colby Fainga’a, 5 Lopeti Timani, 4 Luke Jones, 3 Paul Alo-Emile, 2 Pat Leafa, 1 Toby Smith
Replacements: 16 Tom Sexton, 17 Cruze Ah-Nau, 18 Tim Metcher, 19 Cadeyrn Neville, 20 Scott Fuglistaller, 21 Luke Burgess, 22 Bryce Hegarty, 23 Telusa Veainu

Date: Friday, 8 May
Venue: AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-off: 19:40 local (09:40 GMT, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST)
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: James Leckie (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)