Rebels change three for Force

Date published: May 27 2016

The Melbourne Rebels recall prop Cruze Ah Nau, lock Luke Jones and loose forward Jordy Reid to the starting line-up for Sunday's match against the Western Force at AAMI Park in Melbourne.

After missing last weekend’s game with a back injury, Jones returns to the run-on side while Reid pairs up Sean McMahon and number eight Colby Fainga’a in the back row.

Ah Nau’s inclusion at loosehead prop sees Toby Smith, one of four Rebels named in the 39-player Wallabies squad, shift to tighthead.

Mike Harris returns to fly-half for the first time since the Rebels opening round victory over the Force in Perth as Jack Debreczeni moves to full-back.

Hooker Pat Leafa gets named on the bench, after a week out, along with vice-captain Scott Fuglistaller.

Rebels: 15 Jack Debreczeni, 14 Sefa Naivalu, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Tom English, 10 Mike Harris, 9 Nic Stirzaker (c), 8 Colby Fainga’a, 7 Jordy Reid, 6 Sean McMahon, 5 Lopeti Timani, 4 Luke Jones, 3 Toby Smith, 2 James Hanson, 1 Cruze Ah Nau
Replacements: 16 Pat Leafa, 17 Tom Moloney, 18 Tim Metcher, 19 Culum Retallick, 20 Scott Fuglistaller, 21 Adam Thomson, 22 Ben Meehan, 23 Jonah Placid

Date: Sunday, May 29
Venue: AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-off: 16:05 local (06:05 GMT)
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant Referees: Andrew Lees, Michael Hogan
TMO: George Ayoub