Preview: Stade Français v Treviso

Date published: December 18 2015

Stade Français have made 12 changes to their starting XV for Saturday's Champions Cup clash with Treviso in Paris.

Just four players from the run-on side that beat Treviso 50-17 last week are retained but the Top 14 champions have nevertheless named a very good team.

Djibril Camara moves from full-back to wing while Sergio Parisse and Sylvain Nicolas continue in the back-row. Hugh Pyle and Laurent Sempéré start at lock and hooker respectively but the rest of the team is changed.

Springbok fly-half Morné Steyn is given the number ten jersey while French international Rabah Slimani returns at tighthead prop.

Meanwhile, Treviso have ten new faces in their side.

Simone Ragusi replaces Luke McLean at full-back while Alberto Sgarbi starts at inside centre. All eight positions in the pack are changed with Alessandro Zanni moving from eight to flank as the only player to retain a place in the starting pack.

Form: Stade Français extended their unbeaten run to 17 games against Italian opposition in European competition (Champions Cup and Challenge Cup). Stade Français have won an incredible 35 of their 37 home fixtures in the Champions Cup, including each of their last four. Treviso have scored just 30 points in their last seven Champions Cup fixtures away from home and have lost their last 23 in a row on the road, their last win coming in 2007. Stade Francais have averaged more tackles per game (156) than any other side after three rounds of action this season.

The teams:

Stade Français: 15 Hugo Bonneval, 14 Josaia Raisuqe, 13 Geoffrey Doumayrou, 12 Jonathan Danty, 11 Djibril Camara, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Julien Tomas, 8 Sergio Parisse 7 Sylvain Nicolas, 6 Raphael Lakafia, 5 Paul Gabrillagues, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Laurent Sempéré, 1 Emmanuel Felsina.
Replacements: 16 Laurent Panis, 17 Zurabi Zhvania, 18 Paul Alo Emile, 19 Gerhard Mostert, 20 Jonathan Ross, 21 Clement Daguin, 22 Herman Meyer Bosman, 23 Waisea Vuidarvuwalu.

Treviso: 15 Simone Ragusi, 14 Andrea Pratichetti, 13 Enrico Bacchin, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Tommaso Iannone, 10 Jayden Hayward, 9 Christopher Smylie, 8 Abraham Jurgens Steyn 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Marco Barbini, 5 Tom Palmer, 4 Marco Lazzaroni, 3 Salesi Manu, 2 Roberto Santamaria, 1 Alberto de Marchi.
Replacements: 16 Davide Giazzon, 17 Matteo Zanusso, 18 Rupert Harden, 19 Filo Paulo, 20 Marco Fuser, 21 Robert Barbieri, 22 Samuel Christie, 23 James Ambrosini.

Date: Saturday, December 19
Venue: Stade Jean Bouin
Kick-off: 16:15 local (15:15 GMT)
Referee: Greg Garner (England)
Assistant Referees: Dean Richards (England), Kevin Stewart (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)