Preview: Oyonnax v Saracens

Date published: December 11 2015

Saracens have named their side to face Oyonnax at the Stade Charles Mathon, with Brad Barritt skippering in Alistair Hargreaves' absence.

Barritt starts at inside centre and will link up with Marcelo Bosch in the Saracens midfield – Duncan Taylor misses the game with a knock.

In the back-three, Chris Wyles and Chris Ashton are the wings as Alex Goode starts at full-back – wing Mike Ellery is named as a replacement.

In the halves, both Richard Wigglesworth (scrum-half) and Owen Farrell (fly-half) return to the Saracens starting XV, with Neil de Kock and Charlie Hodgson on the bench.

Up front, Jamie George is named at hooker alongside Mako Vunipola (loosehead) and Juan Figallo (tighthead). On the bench, Rhys Gill will make his 150th appearance for the club if he features. He is joined by the experienced duo of Schalk Brits and Petrus Du Plessis as Saracens' front-row replacements.

At lock, Jim Hamilton comes in for George Kruis who misses out with a slight knock to start alongside Maro Itoje. Kelly Brown returns to the matchday 23 to take his place on the bench.

In the back-row, Will Fraser continues at openside flanker to join Mike Rhodes (blindside flank) and Billy Vunipola (number eight) as Saracens' loose-forward trio. Jackson Wray is the back-row replacement.

Oyonnax will be hoping to pick up their first win of the pool campaign and name Rory Clegg at fly-half while Pedrie Wannenburg is number eight.

Loosehead prop Soane Tonga'uiha is also named in the starting XV for a side that sits bottom of the Top 14 after a dismal start to the campaign.

The teams:

Oyonnax: 15 Quentin Etienne, 14 Silvere Tian, 13 Guillaume Bousses, 12 Alaska Taufa, 11 Dug Codjo, 10 Rory Clegg, 9 Fabien Cibray, 8 Pedrie Wannenburg, 7 Olivier Missoup, 6 Valentin Ursache, 5 Geoffrey Fabbri, 4 Leon Power, 3 Horace Pungea, 2 Jeremie Maurouard, 1 Soane Tonga'uiha.
Replacements: 16 Thomas Bordes, 17 Lukas Rapant, 18 Marc Clerc, 19 Antoine Guillamon, 20 Pierrick Gunther, 21 Florian Faure, 22 Arthur Aziza, 23 Regis Lespinas.

Saracens: 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Brad Barritt (c), 11 Chris Wyles, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Richard Wigglesworth, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Will Fraser, 6 Michael Rhodes, 5 Maro Itoje, 4 Jim Hamilton, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Jamie George, 1 Mako Vunipola.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Rhys Gill, 18 Petrus Du Plessis, 19 Kelly Brown, 20 Jackson Wray, 21 Neil De Kock, 22 Charlie Hodgson, 23 Mike Ellery.

Date: Sunday, December 13
Venue: Stade Charles Mathon
Kick-off: 14:00 local (13:00 GMT)
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant Referees: Matteo Liperini (Italy), Stefano Pennè (Italy)
TMO: Carlo Damasco (Italy)