Preview: Glasgow v Treviso

Date published: November 26 2015

Chris Fusaro and Ryan Grant are both in line to make their 100th Glasgow Warriors appearance when they play Treviso in the PRO12.

Fusaro starts at openside flanker, while loosehead prop Grant has been named amongst the replacements. Georgia international Shalva Mamukashvili makes his first start for the club and Alex Dunbar returns from injury.

Following the defeat to Northampton Saints last weekend, Stuart Hogg continues at full-back, with Taqele Naiyaravoro coming in for Tommy Seymour on the right wing and Sean Lamont completing the back three.

Mark Bennett continues at outside centre, with Dunbar returning at inside centre following a six-week layoff.

Finn Russell and Grayson Hart combine at fly-half and scrum-half respectively, with Mike Blair not involved this weekend.

In the pack Gordon Reid replaces Grant in the starting line-up, while hooker Mamukashvili makes his first start and second appearance, in place of the injured Pat MacArthur.

Mike Cusack returns at tighthead, with Sila Puafisi named on the bench. Tim Swinson comes in for Leone Nakarawa in the second-row and partners Jonny Gray.

In the back row Rob Harley continues at blindside, with Fusaro coming in for former Treviso man Simone Favaro and Adam Ashe replacing Josh Strauss at number eight. 

Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend said: "Any game that you play straight after a defeat becomes more important as you are determined to get back to winning ways.

"Treviso have got a very strong forward pack with a few internationalists and they will be a very tough opponent, so it’ll take 80 minutes of effort and accuracy to win tomorrow night.  

"It’ll be a big night for Chris (Fusaro) and Ryan (Grant) who are set to become centurions. Both have played a big role for the club over a number of years and fully deserve to become part of a special group of players who have reached that milestone."

Meanwhile, Treviso have gone with Luke McLean as captain at full-back, with Andrea Pratichetti and Simone Ragusi on the wing. Tommaso Iannone and Sam Christie will be in midfield.

The half-backs are Chris Smylie at scrum-half and Jayden Hayward at fly-half. The front row will consist of Matteo Zanusso, Ornel Gega and Filippo Filippetto.

Filo Paulo and Jeff Montauriol are the locks. Finally, the back row sees Marco Barbini, Francesco Minto and Braam Steyn completing the XV chosen by Umberto Casellato.

Form: Glasgow Warriors have won their last two PRO12 encounters, both maximum point victories at home to Ospreys and away to Cardiff Blues, and have gained at least one league point from each of their last eight league matches. The Warriors have won their last 15 encounters with Italian opponents. Treviso have lost their last 16 matches in all competitions since beating Cardiff Blues at Stadio Monigo in February. Treviso have not won outside of Italy in the PRO12 since they visited Llanelli in May 2013. Glasgow Warriors have won the last seven contests between the two sides since Treviso's win at Firhill in September 2011.

The teams:

Glasgow Warriors: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Mark Bennett, 12 Alex Dunbar, 11 Sean Lamont, 10 Finn Russell, 9 Grayson Hart, 8 Adam Ashe, 7 Chris Fusaro, 6 Rob Harley, 5 Jonny Gray (c), 4 Tim Swinson, 3 Mike Cusack, 2 Shalva Mamukashvili, 1 Gordon Reid
Replacements: 16 James Malcolm,17 Ryan Grant, 18 Sila Puafisi, 19 Greg Peterson, 20 Josh Strauss, 21 Ali Price, 22 Duncan Weir, 23 Sam Johnson

Treviso: 15 Luke McLean (c), 14 Andrea Pratichetti, 13 Tommaso Iannone, 12 Sam Christie, 11 Simone Ragusi, 10 Jayden Hayward, 9 Chris Smylie, 8 Abraham Steyn, 7 Francesco Minto, 6 Marco Barbini, 5 Jeff Montauriol, 4 Teofilo Paulo, 3 Filippo Filippetto, 2 Ornel Gega, 1 Matteo Zanusso
Replacements: 16 Luca Bigi, 17 Alberto De Marchi, 18 Salesi Manu, 19 Dean Budd, 20 Marco Lazzaroni, 21 Andrea De Marchi, 22 Edoardo Gori, 23 James Ambrosini

Date: Friday, November 27
Venue: Scotstoun Stadium
Kick-off: 19:35 GMT
Referee: David Wilkinson (IRFU)
Assistant Referees: Lloyd Linton, Graeme Wells (both SRU)