Premiership Ins and outs: The complete list of the 2024/25 player transfers

Jared Wright
The complete list of new arrivals and leavers ahead of the 2024/25 Premiership season.

The complete list of new arrivals and leavers ahead of the 2024/25 Premiership season.

As the 2023/24 Premiership season draws to a close and the 2024/25 season nears, we run through the player ins and outs for each club.

Bath Rugby

Ross Molony from Leinster
Francois van Wyk from Leicester Tigers
Guy Pepper from Newcastle Falcons
Austin Emens from Great Britain Sevens

Matt Gallagher to Benetton
Steffan Emanuel to Cardiff
Johannes Jonker to Grenoble
Fergus Lee-Warner to Waratahs
Piers Francis to Kurita Water Gush Akishima
Josh McNally released
Juan Schoeman released
Keiran Verden released
Max Wright released

Bristol Bears

Viliame Mata from Edinburgh
Lovejoy Chawatama from Harlequins
Steele Barker from Cornish Pirates
Tom Doughty from Doncaster Knights
Sam Edwards from Leicester Tigers

Callum Sheedy to Cardiff
Tom Bowen to Cardiff
Kyle Sinckler to Toulon
Magnus Bradbury to Edinburgh
Piers O’Conor to Connacht
Harry Ascherl released
Jono Benz-Salomon released
Toti Benz-Salomon released
Fred Davies to Doncaster Knights
Mackenzie Duncan released
Ed Holmes released
Matty Jones released
Oscar Lennon released
Charlie Powell released
Charlie Rice released
Tom Sims released
Dan Thomas released
Jay Tyack released

Ranked: The 20 best Premiership signings of the 2023/24 season

Exeter Chiefs

Jimmy Roots from Ealing Trailfinders

Patrick Schickerling to Glasgow Warriors
Aidon Davis to Cheetahs
Alec Hepburn to Scarlets
Danny Southworth to Cardiff
Ollie Devoto released
Oli Burrows to Dragons
Nika Abuladze to Montpellier
Jonny Gray to Bordeaux
Rory O’Loughlin retired
Fin Richardson to Glasgow Warriors


Tomos Williams from Cardiff
Gareth Anscombe unattached
Christian Wade from Racing 92

Alex Hearle to Newcastle Falcons
Adam Hastings to Glasgow Warriors
Santiago Socino to Agen
Jonny May released
Santi Socino to Agen
Adam McBurney to Connacht
Ben Donnell to Cardiff
Mark Atkinson retirement
Louis Rees-Zammit to Kansas City Chiefs (NFL)
Harry Elrington released


Titi Lamositele from Montpellier

Louis Lynagh to Benetton
André Esterhuizen to Sharks
Lovejoy Chawatama to Bristol Bears
Santiago Garcia Botta retired
Will Collier to Castres
Will Edwards released
Luke Wallace released
Makeen Alikhan to Dallas Jackals
Max Green released

Leicester Tigers

Corné Beets from Blue Bulls
Nicky Smith from Ospreys
Izaia Perese from NSW Waratahs

Jasper Wiese to Urayasu D-Rocks
Phil Cokanasiga to Ospreys
Guy Porter released
Dan Richardson released
Matt Scott released
Francois van Wyk to Bath
Nic Dolly to Western Force
Sam Edwards to Bristol Bears
Ollie Crane released
Jacob Cusick released
Simon Koroiyadi released
Morgan Meredith released
Kieran Wilkinson to Newcastle Falcons
Sam Carter to Western Force
Mike Williams to Kurita Water Gush Akishima
Joe Powell to Lyon
Charlie Atkinson to Gloucester

Newcastle Falcons

Alex Hearle from  Gloucester
Luan de Bruin from Edinburgh
Cameron Neild from Sale Sharks
Callum Hancock from Leeds Beckett University
Connor Hancock from Leeds Beckett University
Kieran Wilkinson from Leicester Tigers

Phil Brantingham to Saracens
Louie Johnson to Saracens
Guy Pepper to Bath
Iwan Stephens to Cardiff
Matias Orlando to Miami Sharks
Mateo Carreras to Bayonne
Jordan Holgate to Ealing Trailfinders
Mark Dormer released
Rory Jennings released
Josh Barton released
Sam Clark released
Sam Cross released
Mark Dormer released
Charlie Maddison released
Matias Moroni released
Vereimi Qorowale released
Josh Thomas released
Michael van Vuuren released
George Wacokecoke released

Ranked: The 20 best United Rugby Championship signings of the 2023/24 season

Northampton Saints

Josh Kemeny from Melbourne Rebels
Archie Benson from Luctonians
Fyn Brown from Doncaster Knights
Luke Green from San Diego Legion
Tom West from Saracens
George Makepeace-Cubitt from Rams
Charlie Savala from Edinburgh

Alex Moon to Bayonne
Gabriel Hamer-Webb to Cardiff
Courtney Lawes to Brive
Alex Waller retired
Ethan Waller retired
Lewis Ludlam to Toulon
Paul Hill to Edinburgh
Tom Cruse retired
Matthew Arden released
Callum Braley released
Aston Gradwick-Light released
George Irvine released
Joel Matavesi released
George Patten released
Kayde Sylvester released
Nick Tarr released

Sale Sharks

Le Roux Roets from Sharks
Waisea Nayacalevu from Toulon

Cobus Wiese to Bulls
Manu Tuilagi to Bayonne
Cameron Neild to Newcastle Falcons
Sam James released
Agustin Creevy released


Phil Brantingham from Newcastle Falcons
Rhys Carré from Cardiff
Fergus Burke from Crusaders
Louie Johnson from Newcastle Falcons
Sam Spink from Western Force
Ollie Stonham released
Ben Harris released

Owen Farrell to Racing 92
Christian Judge to Béziers
Alex Lewington retired
Tom West to Northampton Saints
Billy Vunipola released
Mako Vunipola released
Manu Vunipola released
Tom Woolstencroft released
Tim Swiel released
Logovi’i Mulipola released
Ralph Adams-Hale retired
Cameron Boon retired
Sean Maitland retired

READ MORE: England stars to leave Premiership clubs, including ‘world-class’ eight, club ‘legend’ and ‘phenomenal’ prop