Nche starts for Cheetahs

Date published: March 2 2017

Cheetahs head coach Franco Smith has named his team to face the Bulls in Bloemfontein this Saturday.

The Cheetahs have made two changes to their side for this weekend's clash. Rising star Tshego Nche will start at loosehead prop, replacing Charles Marais who will move to the bench.

Ryno Benjamin will replace Sergeal Petersen who is sidelined due to a knee injury sustained in the match against the Lions last week.

Ruan van Rensburg is new on the bench and will make his Super Rugby debut when he runs onto the field.

Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Ryno Benjamin, 13 Nico Lee, 12 Clinton Swart, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Paul Schoeman, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Uzair Cassiem, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Justin Basson, 3 Johan Coetzee, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld (c), 1 Tshego Nche
Replacements: 16 Elandré Huggett, 17 Charles Marais, 18 Danie Mienie, 19 Francois Uys, 20 Niell Jordaan, 21 Zee Mkhabela, 22 Niel Marais, 23 Ruan van Rensburg

Date: Saturday, March 4
Venue: Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Kick-off: 19:30 local (17:30 GMT)
Referee: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)