Match officials to September 7

Date published: September 3 2014

The match officials for this week's action have been confirmed, with George Clancy refereeing the Wallabies versus Springboks showdown.

The officials for this week's action have been confirmed, with George Clancy refereeing the Wallabies versus Springboks showdown.

The Rugby Championship

Australia vs South Africa at Patersons Stadium, Perth
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Assessor: Andrew Cole

New Zealand vs Argentina at Mclean Park, Napier
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Television match official: Peter Marshall (Australia)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray

Guinness PRO12

Connacht vs Dragons at Sportsground
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant referees: Leo Colgan (Ireland), Mark Connolly (Ireland)

Munster vs Edinburgh at Thomond Park
Referee: Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), John Carvill (Ireland)
Television match official: Jude Quinn (Ireland)

Ospreys vs Benetton Treviso at Liberty Stadium
Referee: David Wilkinson (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Greg Morgan (Wales), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Television match official: Derek Bevan (Wales)

Scarlets vs Ulster at Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Ian Davies (Wales), Jon Mason (Wales)
Television match official: Tim Hayes (Wales)

Glasgow Warriors vs Leinster at Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Neil Paterson (Scotland), Bob Nevins (Scotland)
Television match official: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Assessor: Fergus Neil (Scotland)

Zebre vs Cardiff Blues at Stadio de Aprile
Referee: Andrew McMenemy (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Matteo Liperini (Italy), Filippo Bertelli (Italy)
Television match official: Stefano Pennè (Italy)
Timekeeper: Gianni Corda (Italy)
Assessor: Gianni Romano (Italy)

NRC, Round 3

North Harbour Rays vs NSW Country Eagles at Brookvale Oval, Sydney
Referee: Graham Cooper
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner, Amy Perrett
Television match official: Michael Blair
Coach: John McCarthy

Brisbane City vs Melbourne Rising at Ballymore Stadium, Brisbane
Referee: Matt O'Brien
Assistant referees: Damien Mitchelmore, Paul Haydock
Coach: Mick Tanzer

UC Vikings vs Queensland Country at Viking Park, Canberra
Referee: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Michael Hogan, Sarah Corrigan
Coach: Andrew Cole

Perth Spirit vs Greater Sydney Rams at Adelaide Airport Stadium, Adelaide
Referee: Andrew Lees
Assistant referees: Ed Martin, Andrew Butterworth
Coach: Matt Goddard

Aviva Premiership

Northampton Saints vs Gloucester
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Stuart Terheege
Television match official: Sean Davey
Timekeeper: Brian Abrahams
Assessor: Nigel Yates

Sale Sharks vs Bath
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Paul Burton, Robin Goodliffe
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Tony Turner
Assessor: Brian Campsall

Saracens vs London Wasps
Referee: Andrew Small
Assistant referees: Gareth Copsey, Peter Huckle
Television match official: David Sainsbury
Timekeeper: Roy Marfleet
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Leicester Tigers vs Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Andy Watson, Nigel Carrick
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: David Hudson
Assessor: Martin Fox

London Irish vs Harlequins
Referee: Gregory Garner
Assistant referees: Ashley Rowden, Andrew Pearce
Television match official: Keith Lewis
Timekeeper: Robert Ockenden

London Welsh vs Exeter Chiefs
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Roger Baileff, Roy Maybank
Television match official: Graham Hughes
Timekeeper: Matthew Peters
Assessor: Gary Welsh / Ashley Reay

Top 14

Brive vs Toulouse at Stade Amédée Domenech
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant referees: David Rosich, Sébastien Hebert
Television match official: Eric Gonthier

Clermont vs Métro-Racing at Parc Sports Marcel Michelin
Referee: Christophe Berdos
Assistant referees: Cyril Lafon, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Grenoble vs La Rochelle at Parc Des Sports Lesdiguières
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz
Assistant referees: Thierry Mallet, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Vincent Azoulay

Lyon vs Oyonnax at Matmut Stadium
Referee: Sébastien Minery
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon, Jean Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Borreani Gérard

Stade Français vs Bayonne at Stade Jean Bouin
Referee: Patrick Pechambert
Assistant referees: Laurent Cardona, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Gilles Cogne

Toulon vs Bordeaux-Bègles at Stade Mayol
Referee: Cédric Marchat
Assistant referees: Christophe Mallet, Laurent Sclafer
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure

Montpellier vs Castres at Stade Yves du Manoir
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Assistant referees: Salem Attalah, Patrick Beuriot
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

ITM Cup, Round 4

Manawatu vs Bay of Plenty at FMG Stadium, Palmerston North
Referee: Mike Fraser

Otago vs Canterbury at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Richard Kelly

Tasman vs Waikato at Trafalgar Park, Nelson
Referee: Kane McBride

Northland vs Hawke's Bay at Toll Stadium, Whangarei
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe

Auckland vs Wellington at Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Nick Briant

Taranaki vs Southland at Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth
Referee: Brendon Pickerill

Manawatu vs Counties-Manukau at FMG Stadium, Palmerston North
Referee: Michael Lash

Bay of Plenty vs North Harbour at Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua
Referee: Grant Stuart

Currie Cup

Free State vs Pumas at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant referees: Gerrie de Bruin, Jaco Kotze
Television match official: JJ Wagner
Assessor: Banks Yantolo

Sharks vs Griquas at Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Lourens van der Merwe
Assistant referees: Jaco van Heerden, Francois de Bruin
Television match official: Deon van Blommestein
Assessor: Deon van Blommestein

Blue Bulls vs Golden Lions at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Jaco Pretorius, Cobus Wessels
Television match official: Willie Vos
Assessor: Keith Hendricks

Western Province vs EP Kings at Newlands
Referee: Stuart Berry
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman, Marc van Zyl
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman