Match officials to October 25

Date published: October 20 2015

The match officials for this week's action have been confirmed, with Ben O'Keeffe handed the ITM Cup final clash between Canterbury and Auckland.

World Cup

New Zealand vs South Africa
@ Twickenham
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Johnny Lacey (Ireland)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

Argentina vs Australia
@ Twickenham
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), George Clancy (Ireland)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)


Gloucester vs Saracens
@ Kingsholm
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Simon Harding Roy Maybank
Television match official: Stuart Terheege
Timekeeper: Mike Hamlin
Assessor: Martin Fox

Sale vs Worcester
@ AJ Bell Stadium
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Gregory Garner, Paul Burton
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Anthony Turner
Assessor: Brian Campsall

Northampton vs Newcastle
@ Franklin's Gardens
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Ashley Rowden, Andy Watson
Television match official: Macome Sinclair
Timekeeper: Keith Lewis
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Wasps vs Bath
@ Ricoh Arena
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Assistant referees: Roger Baileff, Peter Allan
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: David Hudson
Assessor: Nigel Yates

Exeter vs London Irish
@ Sandy Park
Referee: Andrew Small
Assistant referees: Andrew Pearce, Wayne Falla
Television match official: Geoffrey Warren
Timekeeper: Eric Bullion
Assessor: Rowly Williams

Leicester vs Harlequins
@ Welford Road
Referee: Thomas Foley
Assistant referees: Nigel Carrick, Paul Dix
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley
Assessor: Nigel Yates


Leinster vs Glasgow
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
Assistant referees: Leo Colgan (Ireland), Olly Hodges (Ireland)
Television match official: Dermot Moloney (Ireland)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Dragons vs Treviso
@ Rodney Parade
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Gwyn Morris (Wales), Gareth John (Wales)

Scarlets vs Munster
@ Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Simon Rees (Wales), Martyn Lewis (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)

Ulster vs Cardiff Blues
@ Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), Paul Haycock (Ireland)
Television match official: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Ospreys vs Connacht
@ Liberty Stadium
Referee: Andy Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Sean Brickell (Wales), Aled Evans (Wales)
Television match official: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)
Assessor: Jim Fleming (Scotland)

Zebre vs Edinburgh
@ Stadio XXV Aprile
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Elia Rizzo (Italy), Luca Trentin (Italy)
Television match official: Carlo Damasco (Italy)
Assessor: Rosanno Faccioli (Italy)

Top 14

Racing 92 vs Stade Français
@ Stade Yves Du Manoir
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Assistant referees: Cédric Marchat, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Castres vs Grenoble
@ Stade Pierre Antoine
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon, Thomas Déjean
Television match official: Mourad Zitouni

Pau vs Brive
@ Stade du Hameau
Referee: Tual Trainini
Assistant referees: Thomas Charabas, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet

Toulon vs Oyonnax
@ Stade Mayol
Referee: Sébastien Minery
Assistant referees: Jonathan Gasnier, Patrick Beuriot
Television match official: Bruno Bessot

Bordeaux-Bègles vs Toulouse
@ Jacques Chaban-Delmas
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz
Assistant referees: Christophe Clave, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Patrick Péchambert

Montpellier vs Clermont
@ Altrad Stadium
Referee: Cyril Lafon
Assistant referees: Salem Attalah, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau

La Rochelle vs Agen
@ Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Adrien Descottes
Assistant referees: Laurent Millotte, Laurent Breil
Television match official: Bernard Dal Maso


Hawke's Bay vs Wellington
@ McLean Park, Napier
Referee: Nick Briant
Assistant referees: Paul Williams, Tim Griffiths
Television match official: Glenn Newman

Canterbury vs Auckland
@ AMI Stadium (Addington), Christchurch
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe
Assistant referees: Brendon Pickerill, Damian Botherway
Television match official: Chris Wratt

Currie Cup

Golden Lions vs Western Province
@ Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry, Jason Jaftha
Television match official: Marius Jonker