Match officials to March 1

Date published: February 24 2015

The Six Nations resumes in the northern hemisphere this weekend after a week off while down south, Super Rugby action rumbles on.

Craig Joubert will be refereeing the big match of the weekend in Dublin on Sunday. Shaun Veldsman will not be with him as TMO, as he was attacked on his way home from Newlands on Saturday night and suffered a punctured lung.

Jaco Peyper will be at Stade de France, heading a multinational group of match officials – five from five different countries.

Marius van der Westhuizen is in Perth this weekend, his first SANZAR appointment out of South Africa while Jaco van Heerden will be at Loftus Versfeld for the first Super Rugby match of his career.

Chris Pollock, who has had a rough time with health and injury problems in recent times, is not refereeing this week as he is again injured. Mike Fraser takes his place.

On the other hand it is so good to see Jason Jaftha back in action after a year off through injury.

Six Nations

Scotland v Italy at Murrayfield
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)
Assessor: Lyndon Bray (New Zealand)

France v Wales at Stade de France
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: JP Doyle (England), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Assessor: Clayton Thomas (Wales)

Ireland v England at Aviva Stadium, Lansdowne Road
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Mathieu Raynal (France)
Television match official: tba
Timekeeper: Alan Rogan (Ireland)
Assessor: Donal Courtney (Ireland)

Pro 12

Zebre v Newport Gwent Dragons at Stadio XXV Aprile
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: tbc
Television match official: tbc
Timekeeper: Matteo Renzi (Italy)

Ospreys v Leinster at Liberty Stadium
Referee: Johnny Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Craig Evans (Wales), Chris Williams (Wales)
Television match official: Derek Bevan (Wales)

Ulster v Scarlets
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Assistant referees: Barry Kieran (Ireland), Dermot Blake (Ireland)
Television match official: Marshall Kilgore (Ireland)
Assessor: Bertie Smith (Ireland)

Cardiff Blues v Edinburgh at Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Neil Hennessy (Wales), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
Television match official: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)

Connacht v Benetton Treviso at Sportsground
Referee: Neil Hennessy (Wales)
Assistant referees: Mark Connolly (Ireland), Ken Imbusch (Ireland)
Television match official: Dermot Moloney (Ireland)
Assessor: Jack Young (Ireland)

Munster v Glasgow Warriors
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Mark Patton (Ireland), John Carvill (Ireland)
Television match official: Dermot Moloney (Ireland)
Assessor: John Sheehan (Ireland)

Super Rugby, Round Three

Highlanders v Reds at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
Television match official: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

Force vs Hurricanes at nib Stadium, Perth
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

Cheetahs vs Blues at Free State Rugby Stadium
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Television match officials: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Chiefs vs Crusaders at Waikato Stadium
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Melbourne Rebels vs Brumbies at AAMI Park, Melbourne
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
Television match official: Peter Marshall (Australia)

Bulls vs Sharks at Loftus Versfeld
Referee: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Ben Crouse (South Africa)
Television match officials: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Lions vs Stormers at Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Stephan Geldenhuys (South Africa)
Television match officials: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

Aviva Premiership

Northampton vs Harlequins at Franklin's Gardens
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
Assistant referees: Ian Tempest, Gareth Copsey
Television match official: Sean Davey
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley

London Welsh vs London Irish at Kassam Stadium
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Ross Campbell, Jonathan Healy
Television match official: David Sainsbury
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Brian Campsall

Leicester Tigers vs Sale Sharks at Welford Road
Referee: Gregory Garner
Assistant referees: Nigel Carrick, Simon McConnell
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Eric Bullion
Assessor: Gary Welsh

Saracens vs Newcastle Falcons at Allianz Park
Referee: Andrew Small
Assistant referees: Peter Huckle, Robin Goodliffe
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Roy Marfleet
Assessor: Martin Fox

Exeter Chiefs vs Bath at Sandy Park
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Thomas Foley, Paul Burton
Television match official: Geoffrey Warren
Timekeeper: Matthew Peters
Assessor: Rowly Williams

London Wasps vs Gloucester at Ricoh Arena
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Roger Baileff
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Paul Stanley
Assessor: Anthony Spreadbury