Match officials to February 23

Date published: February 17 2015

The Six Nations takes a break which means there's plenty of club action in the various northern hemisphere leagues this weekend.

This is also the second week of Super Rugby, after the massive upsets of the first weekend where six away teams won out of seven matches.

The match between the Chiefs and the Brumbies in New Plymouth, where referee Steve Walsh takes charge of proceedings, could be the big one to watch.

Super Rugby, Round Two

Chiefs v Brumbies at Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: Shane McDermott (New Zealand), Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Television match official: Glen Newman (New Zealand)

Melbourne Rebels v Waratahs at AAMI Park, Melbourne
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Michael Hogan (Australia)
Television match official: Peter Marshall (Australia)

Bulls v Hurricanes at Loftus Versfeld
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
Television match officials: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Highlanders v Crusaders at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Mike Lash (New Zealand)
Television match official: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)

Reds v Western Force at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Matt O'Brien (Australia), Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)
Television match official: George Ayoub (Australia)

Stormers v Blues at Newlands
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
Television match officials: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

Sharks v Lions at Kings Park
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Television match officials: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

Pro 12

Leinster v Zebre at RDS Arena
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Kieran Barry (Ireland), Stuart Douglas (Ireland)
Television match official: Dermot Moloney (Ireland)

Glasgow Warriors v Ospreys
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Andrew McMenemy (Scotland), Neil Paterson (Scotland)
Television match official: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Assessor: Andy Clift (Scotland)

Scarlets v Munster at Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Ben Whitehouse (Wales), Greg Morgan (Wales)
Television match official: Derek Bevan (Wales)
Assessor: Rob Davies (Wales)

Treviso v Cardiff Blues at Stadio Monigo
Referee: Gary Conway (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Gregorio Piran (Italy)
Television match official: Carlo Damasco (Italy)
Timekeeper: Giovanni Morandin (Italy)
Assessor: Gabriele Villari (Italy)

Edinburgh v Ulster at Murrayfield
Referee: tba (France)
Assistant referees: Sam Grove-White (Scotland), Mike Adamson (Scotland)
Television match official: David Changleng (Scotland)
Assessor: Jim Fleming (Scotland)

Dragons v Connacht at Rodney Parade
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Rhys Thomas (Wales), Sean Brickell (Wales)
Television match official: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)
Assessor: Les Peard (Wales)

Aviva Premiership

Newcastle Falcons v Wasps
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth, Andy Watson
Television match official: Sean Davey
Timekeeper: David Hudson
Assessor: Matthew O'Grady

Sale Sharks v Saracens
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant referees: Gareth Copsey, Tim Wigglesworth
Television match official: Trevor Fisher
Timekeeper: Mike Hamlin

Gloucester v London Welsh
Referee: Ian Tempest
Assistant referees: Nigel Carrick, Andrew Pearce
Television match official: David Grashoff
Timekeeper: Anthony Turner
Assessor: Christopher White

Harlequins v Exeter Chiefs
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Ross Campbell, Roy Maybank
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Timekeeper: Roy Marfleet
Assessor: Martin Fox

Bath v Northampton Saints
Referee: Gregory Garner
Assistant referees: Peter Huckle, Robin Goodliffe
Television match official: Keith Lewis
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant
Assessor: Gary Welsh/Rowly Williams

London Irish v Leicester Tigers
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Ashley Rowden
Television match official: David Sainsbury
Timekeeper: John Burtenshaw

Top 14, Round 18

Bayonne v Stade Français at Stade Jean-Dauger
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Assistant referees: Christophe Dutreuilh, Christophe Malterre
Television match official: Hervé Dubes

Bordeaux-Bègles v Toulon at Stade Chaban Delmas
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon, Jean-Luc Rebollal
Television match official: Eric Gonthier

Grenoble v Montpellier at Parc Des Sports Lesdiguieres
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant referees: Cyril Lafon, Jacques De Lemos
Television match official: Jean-Pierre Pellaprat

Oyonnax v Castres at Stade Charles Mathon
Referee: Laurent Cardona
Assistant referees: Laurent Millotte, Thierry Guilloton
Television match official: Gérard Borreani

Racing-Métro v Clermont at Stade Yves Du Manoir
Referee: Romain Poite
Assistant referees: Christophe Berdos, Thomas Déjean-
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure

Toulouse v Lyon at Stade Ernest Wallon
Referees: Salem Attalah
Assistant referees: Jonathan Gasnier, Bruno Gabaldon
Television match official: Daniel Irazoqui

La Rochelle v Brive at Stade Marcel Deflandre
Referee: Patrick Pechambert
Assistant referees: Mourad Zitouni, Laurent Breil
Television match official: Jean-Marie Piraveau