Late changes for Leicester

Date published: December 27 2014

Leicester Tigers have been forced into changes to their squad for their Aviva Premiership game against Sale Sharks at the AJ Bell Stadium.

Sebastian de Chaves replaces Graham Kitchener in the second-row and in the backs Seremaia Bai comes in for Anthony Allen.

USA international Greg Peterson, who was previously with Manly and Waratahs in Australia, and Adam Thompstone are named among the replacements.

Leicester (revised): 15 Tommy Bell, 14 Mathew Tait, 13 Vereniki Goneva, 12 Seremaia Bai, 11 Miles Benjamin, 10 Freddie Burns, 9 Ben Youngs (c), 8 Jordan Crane, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Jamie Gibson, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Sebastian de Chaves, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Michele Rizzo.
Replacements: 16 Tom Youngs, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Fraser Balmain, 19 Greg Peterson, 20 Robert Barbieri, 21 Sam Harrison, 22 Owen Williams, 23 Adam Thompstone.

Date: Saturday, December 27
Kick-off: 14:00 GMT
Venue: AJ Bell Stadium
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth (91st Premiership game)
Assistant Referees: Simon McConnell and Peter Huckle
TMO: David Grashoff