Jenkins returns as Wales change three

Date published: October 15 2015

Wales have made three changes to their starting lineup for their World Cup quarter-final against South Africa including a recall for Gethin Jenkins.

The experienced prop comes into the starting lineup for Paul James, while the other change in the pack sees Dan Lydiate return in place of Justin Tipuric.

With Liam Williams' tournament over, Tyler Morgan comes into the team at outside centre, with George North shifting back to the wing.

The bench is as expected with Aaron Jarvis and Ross Moriarty dropping out of the matchday squad to accommodate the returns of Jenkins and Lydiate.

Wales take on the Springboks at Twickenham on Saturday, hoping to make it two wins in a row against Heyneke Meyer's side.

Wales: 15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Tyler Morgan, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Gareth Davies, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Luke Charteris, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Paul James, 18 Tom Francis, 19 Bradley Davies 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 James Hook

Date: Saturday, October 17
Venue: Twickenham Stadium, London
Kick-off: 16:00 local 
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: JP Doyle (England), George Clancy (Ireland)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)