Jaguares change six for Lions

Date published: April 20 2017

Jaguares head coach Raúl Pérez has made six changes to his starting line-up to face the Lions in Johannesburg on Friday.

In the forwards, there are two changes with Tomas Lezana and Benjamín Macome replacing Pablo Matera and Leonardo Senatore at blindside flank and number eight respectively.

As for the backs, there will be a new half-back pairing as scrum-half Felipe Ezcurra and fly-half Nicolás Sánchez take over from Gonzalo Bertranou and Santiago González Iglesias.

Meanwhile, there are two alterations to the back three. Ramiro Moyano takes over from Joaquín Tuculet at full-back while Bautista Ezcurra comes in on the left wing for Emiliano Boffelli.

Amongst the replacements, Ignacio Larrague comes in to the matchday squad as lock cover while Joaquín Díaz Bonilla is one of the back-line reserves.

Jaguares: 15 Ramiro Moyano, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Bautista Ezcurra, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Felipe Ezcurra, 8 Benjamín Macome, 7 Rodrigo Baez, 6 Tomás Lezana, 5 Marcos Kremer, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Lucas Noguera Paz
Replacements: 16 Roberto Tejerizo, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Ignacio Larrague, 20 Pablo Matera, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Joaquín Díaz Bonilla, 23 Emiliano Boffelli

Date: Friday, April 21
Venue: Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg
Kick-off: 19:00 local (17:00 GMT)
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Damon Murphy (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)