Jaguares change six for Chiefs

Date published: March 17 2016

Jaguares head coach Raúl Pérez has handed Juan Martín Hernández his Super Rugby debut when they host the Chiefs in Buenos Aires.

Along with Hernández, flank Juan Manuel Leguizamón will also get his first cap, in a side that underwent six changes from their match against the Sharks.

Up front Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro comes in for Ramiro Herrera, Tomás Lavanini is replaces by Matías Alemanno, Leguizamón comes in for Rodrigo Báez.

Hernández partners with Jerónimo de la Fuente which sees Santiago González Iglesias and Matias Moroni being named on the bench.

Santiago Cordero moves from full-back to the wing and Jaoquin Tuculet slots in at number 15.

Jaguares: 15 Jaoquin Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Santiago García Botta
Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Roberto Tejerizo, 18 Felipe Arregui, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Facundo Isa, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Matías Moroni

Date: Saturday, March 19
Venue: Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Kick-off: 18:40 local (21:40 GMT)
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant Referees: Jamie Nutbrown, Federico Anselmi
TMO: Santiago Borsani