Jackson to start against Australia

Date published: November 24 2016

Ireland have made four changes to their side to face Australia at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday.

Garry Ringrose and Paddy Jackson start in place of the injured Robbie Henshaw and Johnny Sexton while Keith Earls comes onto the left wing and Iain Henderson starts in the second row.

Rory Best will win his 100th cap as he leads the team out on Saturday becoming only the fifth Irish player to reach the century milestone.

He is joined in the front row by Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong while Henderson partners Devin Toner in the second row. The back row of CJ Stander, Sean O’Brien and Jamie Heaslip start again this week.

Conor Murray will partner Jackson in the half-backs with Ringrose joining Jared Payne in the centre. Keith Earls comes in on the left wing with Andrew Trimble on the right and Rob Kearney at full-back.

Joey Carbery and Ultan Dillane come back in to the replacements with Simon Zebo also moving to the bench. Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Finlay Bealham, Josh van der Flier and Kieran Marmion complete the squad.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Jared Payne, 12 Garry Ringrose, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Iain Henderson, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best, 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Cian Healy, 18 Finlay Bealham, 19 Ultan Dillane, 20 Josh van der Flier, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Joey Carbery, 23 Simon Zebo

Date: Saturday, November 26
Venue: Aviva Stadium
Time: 17:30 local
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: JP Doyle (England), Craig Maxwell-Keys (England)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)