Ireland XV to face Barbarians

Date published: May 27 2015

The Ireland coaching team have announced the team to take on the Barbarians at Thomond Park on Thursday.

The side will be led by number eight Jamie Heaslip and he is joined in the back row by Ulster duo Chris Henry and Robbie Diack. 

The second row sees Devin Toner team up with Dan Tuohy while the front-row has Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong anchored either side of Richardt Strauss.

Eoin Reddan partners Ian Madigan at half-back with Luke Marshall and Collie O'Shea lining out in the centre. Rob Kearney is flanked by his brother Dave Kearney and Craig Gilroy in the back-three.         

The front row replacements are Rob Herring, Michael Bent and Mike Ross with Ben Marshall and Jordi Murphy covering the second and back row. Luke McGrath, Paddy Jackson and Cian Kelleher provide the backline cover.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Dave Kearney, 13 Colm O'Shea, 12 Luke Marshall, 11 Craig Gilroy, 10 Ian Madigan, 9 Eoin Reddan, 8 Jamie Heaslip (c), 7 Chris Henry, 6 Robbie Diack, 5 Dan Tuohy, 4 Devin Toner, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Rob Herring, 17 Michael Bent, 18 Mike Ross, 19 Ben Marshall, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Cian Kelleher

Date: Thursday, May 28

Venue: Thomond Park, Limerick

Kickoff: 19:45 local (18:45 GMT)

Referee: Greg Garner

Assistant Referees: David Wilkinson, Andy Brace

TMO: Dermot Moloney