Ireland pick Heaslip, omit D’Arcy

Date published: March 9 2015

Ireland number eight Jamie Heaslip has been named in their squad for the final two matches of the Six Nations as he recovers from injury.

Heaslip missed the Round 3 game against England with a back injury caused by Pascal Papé of France. 

Veteran centre Gordon D'Arcy has been left out of the 36-man squad entirely in a move that will no doubt raise speculation regarding his international future.

Props Michael Bent and Tadhg Furlong, along with second row Dan Tuohy, have all been added to the group.

Ireland Squad

Forwards (20):
Michael Bent, Rory Best, Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Iain Henderson, Mike McCarthy, Jack McGrath, Martin Moore, Jordi Murphy, Sean O'Brien, Paul O'Connell, Tommy O'Donnell, Peter O'Mahony, Mike Ross, Dominic Ryan, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Dan Tuohy
Backs (16):
Isaac Boss, Tommy Bowe, Darren Cave, Keith Earls, Luke Fitzgerald, Robbie Henshaw, Felix Jones, David Kearney, Rob Kearney, Ian Keatley, Ian Madigan, Conor Murray, Jared Payne, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Simon Zebo