Heaslip, Kearney to face Barbarians

Date published: May 25 2015

The Ireland coaching team have named their squad for Thursday's showdown against the Barbarians at Thomond Park.

The Barbarians have assembled a stellar squad that includes the likes of Brad Thorn (New Zealand), Joe Rokocoko (New Zealand), David Smith (Toulon), George Smith (Australia) and Ruan Pienaar (South Africa).

Jamie Heaslip will captain a strong group that includes Ian Madigan, Mike Ross, Rob Kearney and Chris Henry.

Ireland squad to face the Barbarians

Forwards (15)
Michael Bent, Jack Conan, Robbie Diack, Tadhg Furlong, Jamie Heaslip (c), Chris Henry, Rob Herring, Jack McGrath, Ben Marshall, Jordi Murphy, Mike Ross, Rhys Ruddock, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Dan Touhy
Backs (12)
Craig Gilroy, Paddy Jackson, Dave Kearney, Rob Kearney, Cian Kelleher, Stuart McCloskey, Luke McGrath, Ian Madigan, Luke Marshall, Colm O'Shea, Eoin Reddan, Noel Reid