Five new faces in Sunwolves side

Date published: July 11 2018

The Sunwolves have made five changes in personnel for their final Super Rugby clash of the season, against the Reds in Brisbane on Friday.

Two of those are in the backs where full-back Ryuji Noguchi and right wing Semisi Masirewa are replaced by Yoshikazu Fujita and Harumichi Tatekawa, which has caused a reshuffle for Jason Emery and Michael Little, who make the move to full-back and outside centre respectively.

In the forward pack there is a return to action for number eight for Willie Britz, who takes over from Kazuki Himeno, while Wimpie van der Walt and Yusuke Niwai come in at lock and hooker for Grant Hattingh and Jaba Bregvadze as the Sunwolves look to sign off with an away win.

Sunwolves: 15 Jason Emery, 14 Yoshikazu Fujita, 13 Michael Little, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Akihito Yamada, 10 Hayden Parker, 9 Yutaka Nagare (c), 8 Willie Britz, 7 Edward Quirk, 6 Michael Leitch, 5 Wimpie van der Walt, 4 James Moore, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Yusuke Niwai, 1 Craig Millar
Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze, 17 Keita Inagaki, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Kazuki Himeno, 20 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Rikiya Matsuda, 23 Ryoto Nakamura

Date: Friday, July 13
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 19:45 local (10:45 BST, 09:45 GMT)
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe
Assistant Referees: Damon Murphy, Jordan Way
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore