England change three for must-win game

Date published: October 1 2015

Jonathan Joseph returns to the England starting XV for Saturday's Rugby World Cup match against Australia at Twickenham.

Joseph is one of three changes as Ben Morgan comes in for the injured Billy Vunipola at number eight, while Joe Launchbury takes over from Courtney Lawes in the second row.

Nick Easter is included on the bench for his third tournament following his call-up for the injured Vunipola to provide specialist number eight cover.

George Kruis gets his first RWC matchday experience in the 23.

England head coach Stuart Lancaster said: “JJ and Ben Youngs are both fit and raring to go, as are the rest of the squad for what will be a huge game against a very good team.

"England-Australia matches at Twickenham are always massive occasions, this one more than ever, and we want everyone behind us so we can get the result we all want.”

England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Rob Webber, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Kieran Brookes, 19 George Kruis, 20 Nick Easter, 21 Richard Wigglesworth, 22 George Ford, 23 Sam Burgess

Date: Saturday, October 3
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 20:00 local (19:00 GMT)
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)