Cheetahs ring the changes for Sunwolves

Date published: March 10 2016

Cheetahs coach Franco Smith has made seven changes to his starting line-up for Saturday's clash with the Sunwolves in Singapore.

Amongst the backs, former Western Force pivot, Sias Ebersohn takes over from Clayton Blommetjies while Niel Marais is preferred to Fred Zeilinga at fly-half.

In the forwards, there's a new front row with Ox Nche, Jacques du Toit and Johan Coetzee coming in for Charles Marais, Torsten van Jaarsveld and Maks van Dyk respectively.

With Springbok lock Lood de Jager being rested for this match, former skipper Francois Uys returns to the run-on side to join Cark Wegner in the second row.

The final change sees Henco Venter taking over from Neill Jordaan at number eight..

Cheetahs: 15 Sias Ebersohn, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter, 12 William Small-Smith, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Niel Marais, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Henco Venter, 7 Uzair Cassiem, 6 Paul Schoeman, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Johan Coetzee, 2 Jacques du Toit, 1 Ox Nche 
Replacements: 16 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 17 Charles Marais, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20  Hilton Lobberts, 21 Boom Prinsloo, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 Fred Zeilinga

Date: Saturday, March 12
Venue: Singapore National Stadium
Kick-off: 18:50 local (10:50 GMT)
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant Referees: Shuhei Kubo, Aki Aso
TMO: Takashi Hareda