Cheetahs change four for Bulls

Date published: August 11 2016

The Free State Cheetahs have made four changes to their team to play the Blue Bulls in Bloemfontein this weekend.

In the forward pack Torsten van Jaarsveld replaces Joseph Dweba at hooker, with Dweba dropping out of the squad as Jacques du Toit provides cover in the 16 jersey.

In the backline Tian Meyer rotates with Shaun Venter in the nine jersey.

And in the wake of Sergeal Petersen's injury Ryno Benjamin starts with Maphutha Dolo relegated to the substitutes.

The only other change is Niel Marais replacing Sias Ebersohn on the bench.

Free State Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Francois Venter (c), 12 Williams Small-Smith, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Niell Jordaan, 7 Uzair Cassiem, 6 Paul Schoeman, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Tom Botha, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Ox Nche
Replacements: 16 Jacques du Toit, 17 Charles Marais, 18 Justin Basson, 19 Henco Venter, 20 Shaun Venter, 21 Niel Marais, 22 Maphutha Dolo

Date: Saturday, August 13
Venue: Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Kick-off: 17:10 local (15:10 GMT)
Referee: Lesego Legoete
Assistant Referees: Archie Sehlako, Jaco Kotze
TMO: JJ Wagner