Bristol confirm Premiership squad

Date published: May 27 2016

Bristol have announced the players that have signed on to stay with the team and will form part of their Premiership challenge in 2016/2017.

There are also a number of players that have been signed up to bolster the squad ahead of a gruelling return to top flight rugby in 2016/2017.

The players that have signed up to represent Bristol next season include Samoan international fly-half Tusi Pisi as well as talented Scarlets scrum-half Rhodri Williams while Sam Jeffries, Billy Searle and Ollie Dawe are all products of the Bristol academy and look set to make their mark in the new season.

Forwards:  Gaston Cortes, Jamal Ford-Robinson, James Hall, Jack O'Connell, Anthony Perenise, Kyle Traynor,  Chris Brooker, Max Crumpton, Marc Jones, Ross McMillan, Ian Evans, Ben Glynn, Joe Joyce, Mark Sorenson, Glen Townson, Mitch Eadie, Nick Koster, Jack Lam, James Phillips, Olly Robinson, Rayn Smid

Backs: Luke Arscott, Auguy Slowik, Jack Wallace, Charlie Amesbury, Ryan Edwards, David Lemi, Tom Varndell, Nick Carpenter, Gareth Maule, Ben Mosses, Jack Tovey, Gavin Henson, Adrian Jarvis, Callum Sheedy, Will Cliff, Martin Roberts, Andy Uren

New signings: Jordan Crane, Tusi Pisi, Jordan Williams, Rhodri Williams, Nick Fenton-Wells, Sam Jeffries (Academy), Billy Searle (Academy), Ollie Dawe (Academy).

Departing players: Marco Mama (Worcester), Matthew Morgan (Cardiff), Ellis Genge (Leicester), George Watkins (Treviso), Tommaso Benvenuti (Treviso), Craig Hampson (Wasps), Josh Ovens, James Stephenson, Darren Hudson.