Blitzbokke, NZ together in Wellington

Date published: December 14 2015

World Rugby has announced the pools for the third round of the Sevens World Series in Wellington, to be played on January 30-31, 2016.

The draw for the Wellington Sevens was made before the Cup final at the second round of the series in Cape Town, with winners South Africa heading Pool A at the Westpac Stadium after a 29-14 over Los Pumas in their home tournament.

Neil Powell's side will come face to face with New Zealand, Scotland and Russia, while the runners-up Argentina compete against series leaders Fiji, Wales and the only non-core side, in Wellington, Japan.

Having finished third in Cape Town with a last-minute try from Julien Candelon and conversion from Terry Bouhraoua, France will play Mike Friday's USA, England and Samoa.

Benjamin Ayimba's Kenya complete the top four seeds and await Australia, Canada and Portugal.

The Wellington Sevens draw for Saturday, January 30:

Pool A: South Africa, New Zealand, Scotland, Russia
Pool B: Argentina, Fiji, Wales, Japan
Pool C: France, USA, England, Samoa
Pool D: Kenya, Australia, Canada, Portugal