Argentina change three for New Zealand

Date published: September 8 2016

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has made three changes to his starting line-up for Saturday's clash with New Zealand in Hamilton.

The only back-line alteration, after los Pumas' narrow 26-24 victory over South Africa in Salta two weeks ago, sees Matías Moroni coming in for Manuel Montero who injured himself in the match.

Moroni will start in the number 14 jersey with Santiago Cordero shifting to the left wing.

Meanwhile, in the forwards, Javier Ortega Desio replaces veteran back-row Juan Manuel Leguizamón at openside flank while Guido Petti takes over from the injured Tomás Lavanini in the second row.

Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro 
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Ramiro Moyano

Date: Saturday, September 10
Venue: Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Kick-off: 19:35 local (07:35 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)