Argentina change three for France

Date published: June 23 2016

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has made three changes, including a positional switch, to his starting XV for Saturday's clash with France in Tucumán.

In the back-line, Jerónimo de la Fuente takes over from Juan Martín Hernandez at inside centre while Tomás Cubelli replaces Martín Landajo at scrum-half.

In the forwards, Javier Ortega Desio shifts from lock to the openside flank where he comes in for Tomás Lezana with Tomás Lavanini starting alongside Guido Petti in the second row.

Los Pumas beat les Bleus 30-19 in their first Test in Tucumán last weekend.

Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
Replacements: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19  Tomás Lezana, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 21 Martín Landajo, 22 Matías Orlando, 23 Lucas González Amorosino

Date: Saturday, June 25
Venue: Estadio Monumental José Fierro, Tucumán
Kick-off: 15:10 local (18:10 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Johnny Lacey (Ireland), Luke Pearce (England)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)