12 nominees up for Six Nations gong

Date published: March 20 2017

A shortlist of 12 nominees for the Player of the Six Nations Championship has been announced, with players from all six sides in contention.

Having won the Six Nations title for the second year running, England provide the most players with three, second-row Joe Launchbury, fellow forward Maro Itoje and centre Owen Farrell.

After their impressive campaign Scotland have two players nominated including last year's winner Stuart Hogg, joined by Finn Russell, while Rhys Webb and Ken Owens are nominated from Wales.

Camille Lopez, the Championship's top points scorer, and Louis Picamoles are both included from France, while Ireland pair CJ Stander and Conor Murray make the list, as does Italy skipper Sergio Parisse.

Voting can be made here and is open until 12 noon on Tuesday 21 March.