Louis Schreuder to skipper Sharks

Date published: October 11 2018

Sharks head coach Robert du Preez has made a number of changes to his line-up for their final match of the regular-season, against Griquas.

There is a new captain in scrum-half Louis Schreuder as season skipper Chiliboy Ralepelle swaps with Akker van der Merwe, handling the latter a start.

Also in the front-row, and the only other change amongst the forwards, Coenie Oosthuizen comes in for Thomas du Toit for a straight rotational swap.

Curwin Bosch has been handed a start at fly-half, with Robert du Preez shifting to centre in place of Marius Louw.

There is a welcome return for Sbu Nkosi after being called up for the Springbok squad ahead of their final game against the All Blacks, and he will be raring to go.

In the final change, Aphelele Fassi takes over Bosch’s place in the vacated full-back position.

Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Jeremy Ward, 12 Robert du Preez, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Louis Schreuder (c), 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Tyler Paul, 6 Jacques Vermeulen, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Gideon Koegelenberg, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Juan Schoeman
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 JJ van der Mescht, 19 Jean-Luc du Preez, 20 Grant Williams, 21 Marius Louw, 22 Kobus van Wyk

Date: Saturday, October 13
Venue: Griqua Park
Kick-off: 15:00 local (14:00 BST, 13:00 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Ben Crouse, Jaco Kotze
Television match official: Lourens van der Merwe