France lock Paul Gabrillagues cited after ruck clearout

Date published: August 19 2019

France second-row Paul Gabrillagues has been cited by an independent citing commissioner for an alleged act of foul play against Scotland.  

The alleged act of foul play is contrary to Law 9.20 (dangerous play in a ruck or maul) and occurred during the 17th minute of the Nice clash.

Gabrillagues’ hearing will take place on Tuesday, August 20 in London and will be heard by an independent panel comprising Chair Antony Davies (England), former international referee Donal Courtney (Ireland) and former international player Stefan Terblanche (South Africa).

France continue their Rugby World Cup warm-ups with an away game against Scotland on Saturday before hosting Italy on Friday, August 30.