Champions Cup: Match official teams announced

Lawrence Nolan

Luke Pearce will be handling the highest-profile tie in a crackerjack round of European Cup quarter-finals on the weekend of May 7, taking charge of Munster v Toulouse.

Pearce will be assisted by Christophe Ridley and Jack Makepeace on the sidelines, with Stuart Terheege completing an all-English officiating team for that match at Thomond Park.

National teams

An all-French team will take charge of Leicester‘s match with Leinster, with Mathieu Raynal in the middle and Tual Traini and Thomas Charabas assisting and Philippe Bonhoure up on the screens.

England’s Karl Dickson will be in charge of Montpelier and La Rochelle, while Ireland’s Andrew Brace will take charge of Racing 92 v Sale, rounding off the Champions Cup quarter-final ties.

In the Challenge Cup, Irishman Frank Murphy will handle Gloucester v Saracens, Pierre Brousset will take Edinburgh v Wasps, Matthew Carley will officiate Lyon v Glasgow and Mike Adamson has Toulon v London Irish.

READ MORE: Champions Cup: Fixture clash in quarter-final while Challenge Cup kick-offs also announced