Planet Rugby

England finalise pre-RWC schedule

03rd October 2013 14:23

Share:

England v New Zealand Dan Carter

First up: England v New Zealand

England will play four Test matches in November 2014 at Twickenham Stadium against New Zealand, South Africa, Samoa and Australia.

The matches will be England's last opportunity to face Southern Hemisphere opposition ahead of the Rugby World Cup on home soil the following year.

Prior to that England will play three Test matches in New Zealand in June 2014.

"To be able to take on these teams in successive weeks is ideal preparation for the World Cup and will tell us a lot about where we are one year out," said England head coach Stuart Lancaster.

"All four are tough opponents and we are looking forward to the challenge."

The schedule is subject to final International Rugby Board approval.

Saturday, November 8: England v New Zealand

Saturday, November 15: England v South Africa

Saturday, November 22: England v Samoa

Saturday, November 29: England v Australia

  • International Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
More International Match fixtures
  • International Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , June 28
South Africa 55 - 6 ScotlandSouth Africa vs Scotland Report
Saturday , June 21
Australia 39 - 13 FranceAustralia vs France Report
New Zealand 36 - 13 EnglandNew Zealand vs England Report
South Africa 31 - 30 WalesSouth Africa vs Wales Report
USA 38 - 35 Canada
Japan 26 - 23 ItalyJapan vs Italy Report
Fiji 13 - 18 SamoaFiji vs Samoa Report
Friday , June 20
Argentina 19 - 21 ScotlandArgentina vs Scotland Report
Tuesday , June 17
Crusaders 7 - 38 EnglandCrusaders vs England Report
Saturday , June 14
USA 29 - 37 JapanUSA vs Japan Report
More International Match results