Planet Rugby

Stags brush past Magpies

16th September 2012 10:04

Share:

jimmy cowan southland

Cowan: 100th game for Southland

Southland bagged their first win of 2012 after beating Hawke's Bay 35-7 in Invercargill on Sunday.

After holding a slender 9-7 lead at the break, Southland rallied in the second half to score four converted tries.

Hawke's Bay have now lost four matches this season and seem destined for relegation.

The scorers:

For Southland:
Tries: Mackintosh, Rutledge, Cornforth, Bates
Cons: Eade, McKenzie 2
Pens: Eade 3

For Hawke's Bay:
Try: Barone
Con: Waenga

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Wednesday, September 17
Southland vs TasmanSouthland vs Tasman Preview
Thursday , September 18
Northland vs Taranaki19:35
Friday , September 19
Counties Manukau vs Canterbury19:35
Saturday , September 20
Hawkes Bay vs Bay Of Plenty14:35
Auckland vs North Harbour17:35
Manawatu vs Southland19:35
Sunday , September 21
Otago vs Waikato14:35
Wellington vs Tasman14:35
Wellington vs Tasman16:35
Wednesday, September 24
North Harbour vs Canterbury19:35
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Sunday , September 14
Waikato 26 - 21 Counties ManukauWaikato vs Counties Manukau Report
Hawkes Bay 41 - 0 Otago
Saturday , September 13
Bay Of Plenty 12 - 27 AucklandBay Of Plenty vs Auckland Report
Southland 36 - 34 Northland
Friday , September 12
North Harbour 24 - 13 Manawatu
Canterbury 46 - 12 WellingtonCanterbury vs Wellington Report
Thursday , September 11
Tasman 30 - 31 TaranakiTasman vs Taranaki Report
Wednesday, September 10
Otago 23 - 40 Northland
Sunday , September 7
Manawatu 26 - 10 Counties ManukauManawatu vs Counties Manukau Report
Saturday , September 6
Auckland 31 - 30 WellingtonAuckland vs Wellington Report
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Canterbury524
2Taranaki622
3Tasman517
4Auckland515
5Waikato615