Planet Rugby

Six-try Waikato sink North Harbour

26th August 2012 09:32

Share:

alex bradley waikato

Alex Bradley: Led Mooloos to victory

Waikato showed they will be a title force again after opening their ITM Cup season with a 42-22 win over North Harbour on Sunday.

After heading into the half-time sheds with a slender 11-7 lead, Waikato ran riot in the second half as they stormed across for five of their six tries.

Their Championship division opponents managed three touchdowns of their own, but their second-half capitulation suggests they could be in for another difficult season.

The scorers:

For North Harbour:
Tries: Tuitavake, Parsons, Helleur
Cons: Hobbs, Rei
Pen: Devcich

For Waikato:
Tries: Mikkelson, Smith, Kerr-Barlow, Bradley, Leonard, Chan Boon
Cons: Renata 3
Pens: Renata 2

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Thursday , August 28
Canterbury vs NorthlandCanterbury vs Northland Preview
Friday , August 29
Wellington vs ManawatuWellington vs Manawatu Preview
Saturday , August 30
Counties Manukau vs Hawkes Bay14:35
Southland vs Otago17:35
North Harbour vs Waikato19:35
Sunday , August 31
Taranaki vs Bay Of Plenty14:35
Auckland vs Tasman16:35
Wednesday, September 3
Manawatu vs Bay Of Plenty19:35
Thursday , September 4
Otago vs Canterbury19:35
Friday , September 5
Tasman vs Waikato18:05
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Wednesday, August 27
Waikato 17 - 46 TaranakiWaikato vs Taranaki Report
Sunday , August 24
Manawatu 7 - 35 AucklandManawatu vs Auckland Report
Bay Of Plenty 27 - 56 TasmanBay Of Plenty vs Tasman Report
Saturday , August 23
Northland 35 - 5 WellingtonNorthland vs Wellington Report
Counties Manukau 29 - 25 OtagoCounties Manukau vs Otago Report
Friday , August 22
Waikato 27 - 58 CanterburyWaikato vs Canterbury Report
Hawkes Bay 29 - 26 TaranakiHawkes Bay vs Taranaki Report
Thursday , August 21
North Harbour 21 - 25 Southland
Sunday , August 17
Tasman 35 - 15 Hawkes BayTasman vs Hawkes Bay Report
Northland 23 - 28 Manawatu
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Canterbury210
2Tasman210
3Taranaki38
4Counties Manukau27
5Auckland25