Planet Rugby

Hawke's Bay promoted to Premiership

04th September 2011 10:27

Share:

hawkes bay

Made it: Hawke's Bay celebrate

Hawke's Bay beat Manawatu 35-30 at FMG Stadium in Palmerston North on Sunday to book themselves a place in the ITM Cup Premiership division next year.

The home side outscored the Turbos four tries to three for the ITM Cup Championship trophy, in what was a well-deserved victory.

It was not the result the home side wanted for departing coach Dave Rennie - and it also ended their perfect run at FMG Stadium this season.

But Hawke's Bay were well worth the win as they scored some excellent tries and scrambled desperately in the final few minutes to hang on for the win.

The scorers:

For Manawatu:
Tries: Tietjens, Bryant, Fitzgerald
Cons: Cruden 3
Pens: Cruden 3

For Hawke's Bay:
Tries: Saseve, Buckman, Nemani, Sinoti
Cons: Horrell 3
Pens: Horrell 3

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Wednesday, September 3
Manawatu vs Bay Of Plenty19:35
Thursday , September 4
Otago vs Canterbury19:35
Friday , September 5
Tasman vs Waikato18:05
Northland vs Hawkes Bay20:05
Saturday , September 6
Auckland vs Wellington14:35
Taranaki vs Southland06:35
Sunday , September 7
Manawatu vs Counties Manukau14:35
Bay Of Plenty vs North Harbour16:35
Wednesday, September 10
Otago vs Northland09:35
Thursday , September 11
Tasman vs Taranaki19:35
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Sunday , August 31
Taranaki 41 - 3 Bay Of PlentyTaranaki vs Bay Of Plenty Report
Auckland 16 - 16 TasmanAuckland vs Tasman Report
Saturday , August 30
Counties Manukau 21 - 27 Hawkes BayCounties Manukau vs Hawkes Bay Report
Southland 22 - 33 Otago
North Harbour 16 - 22 WaikatoNorth Harbour vs Waikato Report
Friday , August 29
Wellington 21 - 27 ManawatuWellington vs Manawatu Report
Thursday , August 28
Canterbury 48 - 3 NorthlandCanterbury vs Northland Report
Wednesday, August 27
Waikato 17 - 46 TaranakiWaikato vs Taranaki Report
Sunday , August 24
Manawatu 7 - 35 AucklandManawatu vs Auckland Report
Bay Of Plenty 27 - 56 TasmanBay Of Plenty vs Tasman Report
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Canterbury315
2Taranaki413
3Tasman312
4Waikato49
5Counties Manukau38