Planet Rugby

Glasgow's Wilson out of Pro12 Final

19th May 2014 16:01

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Ryan Wilson Scotland

Blow: Ryan Wilson

Glasgow Warriors and Scotland flanker Ryan Wilson is set for a spell on the sidelines after injuring his shoulder in training.

The 25-year-old has undergone surgery and is expected to be out of action for several months.

Wilson has played 79 times for Glasgow and has nine Scotland caps.

"We're all disappointed for Ryan that he'll miss the final in a couple of weeks," said Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend.

"Thankfully it's not the same shoulder he injured last summer, but it's a setback for him after he's had another very good season with us.

"We wish him all the best with his rehab."

  • Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 3
Zebre vs Ospreys19:35
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Connacht vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Saturday , October 4
Leinster vs Munster18:30
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow14:00
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Friday , October 10
Benetton Treviso vs Connacht19:00
Munster vs Scarlets19:35
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh vs Newport Gwent D'gons14:40
Zebre vs Leinster15:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Guinness PRO12 Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons 33 - 15 Benetton TrevisoNewport Gwent D
Saturday , September 27
Zebre 13 - 6 UlsterZebre vs Ulster Report
Munster 14 - 19 OspreysMunster vs Ospreys Report
Friday , September 26
Leinster 37 - 23 Cardiff BluesLeinster vs Cardiff Blues Report
Glasgow 39 - 21 ConnachtGlasgow vs Connacht Report
Edinburgh 20 - 20 ScarletsEdinburgh vs Scarlets Report
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 EdinburghOspreys vs Edinburgh Report
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 GlasgowNewport Gwent D
Scarlets 43 - 0 Benetton TrevisoScarlets vs Benetton Treviso Report
Friday , September 19
Munster 31 - 5 ZebreMunster vs Zebre Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Guinness PRO12 Table
Guinness PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ospreys418
2Glasgow Warriors418
3Ulster413
4Connacht412
5Leinster412