Planet Rugby

Season over for O'Mahony

09th April 2014 09:58

Share:

peter o mahony walks off munster v toulouse

Injury blow: Peter O'Mahony

Munster flanker Peter O'Mahony has been ruled out for the remainder of the current season as he requires reconstructive shoulder surgery.

The back-row, who suffered the injury against Toulouse in Saturday's quarter-final win, saw a specialist in Dublin on Tuesday for a review.

Munster have subsequently given a statement.

"Following the consultation it was confirmed that the Munster captain required surgery," it read.

  • Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 26
Edinburgh vs Scarlets19:35
Glasgow vs Connacht19:35
Leinster vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Saturday , September 27
Zebre vs Ulster15:00
Munster vs Ospreys18:30
Sunday , September 28
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso16:00
Friday , October 3
Zebre vs Ospreys19:35
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Connacht vs Cardiff Blues19:35
Saturday , October 4
Leinster vs Munster18:30
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Guinness PRO12 Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 EdinburghOspreys vs Edinburgh Report
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 GlasgowNewport Gwent D
Scarlets 43 - 0 Benetton TrevisoScarlets vs Benetton Treviso Report
Friday , September 19
Munster 31 - 5 ZebreMunster vs Zebre Report
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 UlsterCardiff Blues vs Ulster Report
Connacht 10 - 9 LeinsterConnacht vs Leinster Report
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 GlasgowCardiff Blues vs Glasgow Report
Saturday , September 13
Leinster 42 - 12 ScarletsLeinster vs Scarlets Report
Friday , September 12
Benetton Treviso 10 - 21 MunsterBenetton Treviso vs Munster Report
Edinburgh 13 - 14 ConnachtEdinburgh vs Connacht Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Guinness PRO12 Table
Guinness PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ospreys314
2Glasgow Warriors313
3Connacht312
4Ulster312
5Munster310