Planet Rugby

The weekend's biggest hits

26th March 2014 13:43

Share:

malaki fekitoa smashes conrad smith highlanders v hurricanes 2014

Smashed: Conrad Smith

With Super Rugby in full-flow, and the European teams returning to domestic duties last weekend, the big hits were flying in across the globe.

An All Black legend got hammered in Otago, while there was some typically bruising rugby on show in England and France.

Our friends at Bleacher Report have put together a clip of the biggest hits of the weekend.

  • Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Ospreys vs Connacht19:35
Leinster vs Edinburgh19:35
Saturday , November 1
Cardiff Blues vs Munster17:15
Scarlets vs Zebre18:00
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
Friday , November 21
Connacht vs Zebre19:35
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Saturday , November 22
Newport Gwent D'gons vs MunsterTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Guinness PRO12 Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Saturday , October 11
Edinburgh 24 - 10 Newport Gwent D'gonsEdinburgh vs Newport Gwent D
Zebre 3 - 20 LeinsterZebre vs Leinster Report
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Friday , October 10
Benetton Treviso 6 - 9 ConnachtBenetton Treviso vs Connacht Report
Munster 17 - 6 Scarlets
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Scarlets 26 - 13 Newport Gwent D'gonsScarlets vs Newport Gwent D
Saturday , October 4
Leinster 23 - 34 MunsterLeinster vs Munster Report
Friday , October 3
Connacht 24 - 24 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Guinness PRO12 Table
Guinness PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ospreys626
2Glasgow Warriors623
3Ulster622
4Munster619
5Connacht618