Planet Rugby

Court moving to Premiership

13th November 2013 11:20

Share:

Tom Court 2012

Moving on: Tom Court

Ulster have confirmed that Ireland international loosehead prop Tom Court will leave Ravenhill at the end of the season for a Premiership club.

The 33-year-old, who joined the province in 2006, has 32 caps for his adopted country and also played 35 minutes for the British and Irish Lions.

"I feel that this is the right decision with regards to me and my career at this stage," he told Ulster's website about his call to move to England.

"It is going to be very sad when the time comes to actually leave and finish up, but there is a lot of rugby left for me with the Province. There are six months remaining of this season, so there is even more motivation for me to make the most of it while I am here and to try and help Ulster win something."

  • RaboDirect PRO12 Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
RaboDirect PRO12
Friday , April 18
Leinster vs Benetton Treviso17:00
Glasgow vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , April 19
Zebre vs Edinburgh14:30
Connacht vs Munster18:15
Sunday , April 20
Cardiff Blues vs Scarlets14:00
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Ospreys16:45
Saturday , April 26
Glasgow vs Edinburgh19:05
Thursday , May 1
Zebre vs Ospreys17:00
Friday , May 2
Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow19:00
Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:05
More RaboDirect PRO12 fixtures
  • RaboDirect PRO12 Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
RaboDirect PRO12
Saturday , April 12
Benetton Treviso 45 - 27 Newport Gwent D'gonsBenetton Treviso vs Newport Gwent D
Munster 5 - 22 GlasgowMunster vs Glasgow Report
Scarlets 27 - 20 ZebreScarlets vs Zebre Report
Friday , April 11
Ospreys 25 - 19 LeinsterOspreys vs Leinster Report
Ulster 58 - 12 ConnachtUlster vs Connacht Report
Edinburgh 22 - 29 Cardiff BluesEdinburgh vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , April 4
Glasgow 29 - 10 Benetton TrevisoGlasgow vs Benetton Treviso Report
Thursday , April 3
Newport Gwent D'gons 19 - 23 EdinburghNewport Gwent D
Sunday , March 30
Scarlets 32 - 30 ConnachtScarlets vs Connacht Report
Saturday , March 29
Zebre 25 - 25 Newport Gwent D'gonsZebre vs Newport Gwent D
More RaboDirect PRO12 results
  • RaboDirect PRO12 Table
RaboDirect PRO12 Table
PosTeamPPts
1Leinster1969
2Ulster1965
3Munster1963
4Glasgow Warriors1860
5Ospreys1956