Planet Rugby

Cipriani should move to Harlequins

25th July 2014 14:47

Share:

RUGBY RUGBY UNION DANNY CIPRIANI NZ TOUR1

Cipriani: Should he move?

Despite classy fly-half Danny Cipriani recently saying he "would be happy to stay" at Sale, one writer believes he should make the move to Harlequins.

Cipriani, who is in the final year of a three-year deal which he signed in 2012, was included in England's squad that travelled to New Zealand.

However, our friends at Bleacher Report believe a switch to Quins would help further propel the 10 back into the international picture. Read why here.

  • Aviva Prem Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Northampton vs Exeter19:45
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Sale vs London Irish14:00
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
London Irish vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
  • Aviva Prem Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh 3 - 23 NewcastleLondon Welsh vs Newcastle Report
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Exeter 44 - 24 London IrishExeter vs London Irish Report
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale SharksNorthampton vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Newcastle 29 - 24 Exeter
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Aviva Prem Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton625
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615